Skip to content ↓

The Hermitage School

Inspiring Everyone to Learn



Leadership Team


Mrs Condon

Acting Head Teacher

Miss Proudfoot

Acting Deputy Head Teacher

Miss Joyce

Acting Assistant Head and Inclusion Leader

Orchard Centre  
Miss Joyce Centre Manager

Year 3


Mrs Iqbal

Oak Class Teacher

Miss Ellis

Hawthorn Class Teacher

Miss Foster

Willow Class Teacher



Year 4


Mrs Hudson

Sycamore Class Teacher & Year 4 Leader

Miss Akhtar

Tamarisk Class Teacher

Mr Laxton

Monkey Puzzle Class Teacher


Year 5


Mr Greenwood

Chestnut Class Teacher & Year 5 Leader

Mrs Kimani

Silver Birch Class Teacher

Miss Le Marquand

Redwood Class Teacher



Year 6


Mrs Casey

Ash Class Teacher & Year 6 Leader

Miss Gibson

Cherry Class Teacher

Mr Cook

Maple Class Teacher



Additional Teachers


Mrs Hurst

Intervention Teacher

Mrs Purulak Assistant SENCo

Teaching Assistants

Mrs Armstrong Mrs Gill
Mrs Atter

Miss Graziuso

Mrs Beamish Mrs Hockley
Mrs Boulcott Miss Holmes
Miss Cook Mrs Hooper
Mrs Coleman Mrs Paterson
Miss Dean Mrs Penman
Mrs Derisi Mrs Ravichandran
Mrs Ditton Mrs Taylor
Mrs du Sautoy  
Mrs Evans  
Mrs Flintham  

Support Staff

Mr Clark ICT Technician
Mr Stevens Caretaker
Ms Weldin Senior Midday Supervisor